Staff Directory

Meet our amazing teachers and staff! (Note: to verify a teacher's credential, simply type his/her name into the California Commission on Teacher Credentialing online lookup tool.)

Plumas Charter School Staff

 Main Office

T. Washburn

Executive Director
Taletha Washburn

taletha@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2004
Education: MA in education with curriculum and instruction focus; BA in ecology
Teaching credential: Single Subject (science: biological sciences); Supplementary Authorization in introductory mathematics
Interests and hobbies: ceramics, gardening, swimming, being a mom, taking walks

renee

Registrar
Renee Cervantes
rcervantes@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2015
Interests and hobbies: family, 4H, reading

maggie

Office Manager
Maggie Hennessy
mhennessy@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2013
Interests and hobbies: photography

lisa kelly

K-12 Pathway Coordinator
Lisa Kelly
lkelly@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2020
Education: PhD in curriculum and instruction
Teaching credential: Career Technical Eeducation (business and finance), Lifetime Teaching Credential California Community Colleges (hospitality management)
Interests and hobbies: horseback riding, photography, equine guided learning, line dancing

 
 D. Wagner Plocki

School Nurse
Career Technical Education Pathway Coordinator

Danielle Wagner Plocki
dplocki@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2018
Education: Registered Nurse
Teaching credentials: School Nurse; CTE Health Science and Medical Terminology
Interests and hobbies: theater, singing, dancing, gardening, skiing, camping

 
B. Powers

School Counselor
Becky Powers
bpowers@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2018
Education: Marriage and Family Therapist, MS in marriage and family therapy
Interests and hobbies: dancing, hiking, spending quality time outdoors with loved ones and her dog

   
ryan w

Technology Specialist
Ryan Willis
itguy@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2019
Interests and hobbies: computers, electronics, 3D printing, general tinkering

 
M. Fullerton

Administrative Assistant
Mandi Fullerton
mfullerton@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2015
Education: nursing CNA; AA in payroll and accounting
Interests and hobbies: volunteering, reading, researching, yard work, camping, crafts, cooking and baking, sports, being with family and pets

     

 Quincy Learning Center

Site Director
Patrick Joseph
pjoseph@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2015
Education:
MA in school administration; BA in political science
Interests and hobbies: running, fitness, reading, music, family

L. Hahn

SPED Director
Lori Hahn
lhahn@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2012
Education: BA in political science
Teaching credentials: Education Specialist Instruction; Multiple Subject (general subjects)
Interests and hobbies: gardening, cooking, photography, travel

M. Strahm

SPED Teacher
Melanie Strahm
mstrahm@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2014
Education: BA in mathematics
Teaching credentials: Multiple Subject (general subjects); preliminary Education Specialist Instruction (mild to moderate disabilities)
Interests and hobbies: hiking, cooking

 
 B. Wade

712 Site Coordinator
Teacher, grades 712

Brittini Wade
bwade@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2013
Education: MA in teaching mathematics; BA in mathematics
Teaching credentials: Single Subject (mathematics); VPSS in English tiers I & II, science tier I
Interests and hobbies: spending time with family, hiking, reading, baking

 
T. Duvall

English Teacher, grades 712
Tracy Duvall
tduvall@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2020
Education: BA in English
Teaching credentials: Single Subject (English), National Board Certification
Interests and hobbies: gardening, rockhounding, jewelry making, crafting, reading, exploring outdoors, DIY projects

   
 C. Peters

Teacher, grades 712
Casey Peters
cpeters@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2012
Education: BA in sports management
Teaching credential: Single Subject (social science)
Interests and hobbies: sports, the outdoors

H. Stewart

Teacher, grades 712
Hannah Stewart
hstewart@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2016
Education: BS in environmental studies; BA in geography
Teaching credential: Multiple Subjects (general subjects)
Interests and hobbies: hiking, baking, cooking, mountain biking, climbing, hanging with her dog and friends

 C. Thackeray

Teacher, grade 6
Cindy Thackeray
cthackeray@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2010
Education: BA in English
Teaching credentials: Multiple Subject (special preparation for teaching middle level students: grades 5-8; English; general subjects); Supplementary Authorization in English/language arts
Interests and hobbies: scrapbooking, running, softball, basketball, reading

 
M. Gilbert

Teacher, grades 4 & 5
Melissa Gilbert
mgilbert@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2013
Education: BA in early childhood development
Teaching credential: Multiple Subjects (general subjects)
Interests and hobbies: baseball, yoga, spending time with family, camping, hiking, being in the water

sierra

Teacher, grade 3
Sierra Gallagher
sgallagher@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2010
Education: BA in liberal studies
Teaching credential: Multiple Subjects (general subjects)
Interests and hobbies: gardening, cooking, camping, skiing

 K. Johns

Teacher, grades 1 & 2
Katelyn Johns

kjohns@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2016
Education: MA in teaching; BA in psychology
Teaching credential: Multiple Subjects (general subjects)
Interests and hobbies: sports, volleyball coaching

 
 I. Stock

Teacher, grades TK & K
Inge Stock                  
istock@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2013
Education:
MA in elementary education; BA in therapeutic recreation
Teaching credentials: Child Development Program Director Permit; Multiple Subjects
Interests and hobbies: spending time with family, hiking, biking, skiing, floating down rivers, reading, playing ukulele

   High School Career Counselor
Melissa Washburn                 
mwashburn@plumascharterschool.org
Rehired with PCS in2021
Education:
 BA in History/Social Science
Teaching credentials: Single subject in Social Science
Interests and hobbies: spending time with family, reading, traveling
 
lauren

Instructional Aide
Lauren Hollenbeck
lhollenbeck@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2020
Education: BA in geography
Interests and hobbies: swimming, hiking, sewing, painting, juggling, stiltwalking



















 
 L. Molnar

712 Instructional Aide
Luke Molnar
lmolnar@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2020
Education: BA in psychology; pursuing Multiple Subjects and Education Specialist credentials
Interests and hobbies: hiking, writing, reading, philosophy, cooking

 
esag

SPED Instructional Aide
Esa Morrison
emorrison@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2020
Education: BS in environmental science, technology, and policy with minors in environmental education and outdoor recreation and service learning
Interests and hobbies: spending time with her pup, hiking around the mountains, skiing, boating any stream or river she can get on

 
 D. Sozzani

Instructional Aide
David Sozzani
dsozzani@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2018
Education: BS in biology
Interests and hobbies: vinyl records, cooking

 
 
 Lindsey Instructional Aide
Lindsey Kimzey
lkimzey@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2014
Education: AA in Early Childhood Development
Interests and hobbies: spending time with family, theater, dance
   
Renay   Instructional Aide
Renay Courtois
rcourtois@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2017
Education: AA in environmental studies
Interests and hobbies: gardening, writing poetry
     
 s. sotomayor

 Instructional Aide
Sara Sotomayor
ssotomayor@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in2021
Education: BA in English
Interests and hobbies:hiking with her dogs, cooking, and ceramics
   

Indian Valley Academy

R. Schramel

Site Director
Teacher
Ryan Schramel
rschramel@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2014
Education: BS in psychology
Teaching credential: Single Subject (social science)
Interests and hobbies: skiing, hiking, climbing, running, scuba diving, barbecuing

 P. Lyman

Administrative Assistant
Pam Lyman
plyman@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2010
Education: BA in business management
Interests and hobbies: gardening, walking, camping, sewing, travel

 

Teacher
Tirrell Baum
tbaum@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2018
Education: pursing MEd; BS in applied mathematics
Teaching credential: Single Subject (mathematics)
Interests and hobbies:

 
 S. Goss

Teacher
Shalyn Goss
sgoss@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2016
Education: BA in liberal arts
Teaching credential: Multiple Subject (general subjects)
Interests and hobbies: reading, camping, hiking, gardening, family time

 
V. Tilton

Teacher
Veronica Tilton
vtilton@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2012
Education: BS in animal science
Teaching credential: Designated Subjects Vocational Education: Full Time (animal production, computer systems operation)
Interests and hobbies: team roping, quilting, reading, attending rodeos with family

 N. O'Connell  

712 Instructional Aide
Nizhoni O'Connell
noconnell@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2021
Education:  BA in Earth & Planet Sciences
Interests and hobbies include geology, hiking, reading, and live music


 
 Jess  

Science Teacher - Quincy Site
Career Counselor - IVA & Chester

Jess DeVan
jdevan@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2021
Education:  BS in Kinesiology, MS in Special Education
Interests and hobbies include skiing, reading, flying, and discovering new foods

   

 Greenville Learning Center

R. Schramel

Site Director
Ryan Schramel
rschramel@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2014
Education: BS in psychology
Teaching credential: Single Subject (social science)
Interests and hobbies: skiing, hiking, climbing, running, scuba diving, barbecuing

andre

Site Coordinator
SPED Teacher

Andre Essue

aessue@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2015
Education: MA in special education; BA in human services
Teaching credentials: Education Specialist Instruction (mild to moderate disabilities; moderate to severe disabilities); Education Specialist

Interests and hobbies: spending time with family, hiking, gardening, camping

 
lauren

Teacher
Lauren McIntyre
lmcintyre@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2017
Education: BA in early childhood education
Credential: preliminary Multiple Subject (general subjects)
Interests and hobbies: hiking, playing piano

 
jennifer

Teacher
Jennifer Van Acker
jvanacker@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2018
Education: BA in liberal studies, with child and family studies focus
Teaching credential: Multiple Subject (English, general subjects)
Interests and hobbies: riding horses, hiking

cindy

Kindergarten Teacher
Cindy Taylor
ctaylor@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2017
Education: MA in Spanish
Teaching credentials: Multiple Subjects (English, general subjects); Crosscultural, Language and Academic Development Certificate (Spanish)
Interests and hobbies: tennis, hiking

 
K. Oglesby

Instructional Aide
Karen Oglesby
koglesby@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2009
Education: BA in speech pathology and audiology
Credential: Multiple Subject (general subjects)
Interests and hobbies: gardening, outdoor activities

   

 Chester Learning Center

keri

Site Coordinator
Teacher, grades 912

Keri Reed
kreed@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2012
Education: BA in mathematics
Teaching credentials: Single Subject (mathematics); VPSS in social studies tiers I & II, English tiers I & II, science tier I
Interests and hobbies: spending time with family, reading, mountain biking, water sports

janae

TK8 Site Lead
Teacher, grades TK8

Janae LaGroue
jlagroue@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2017
Education: MA in education; BS in international studies
Teaching credentials: Single Subject (foreign language: Italian); Multiple Subject; Preliminary Administrative
Interests and hobbies: spending time with family, traveling to new places, learning new languages

 
kim

TK8 Instructional Aide
Kim Flores
kflores@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2018
Interests and hobbies: studying the Bible, reading, cycling, cross-country skiing

   
laura

Instructional Aide
Laura Kincaid
lakincaid@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2021
Interests and hobbies: spending time with family and her dogs, traveling, camping, reading, the holidays

     
katie

Instructional Aide/Enrichment Instructor
Katie Morris
kmorris@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2019
Education: AA in early childhood development; pursuing BA in childhood development
Interests and hobbies: dancing, reading, writing

     
mindy

912 Instructional Aide
Mindy Nicholson
mnicholson@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2016
Interests and hobbies: baking, kayaking, hiking, walking her dog

   

 Career Technical Education Pathway Coordinators
 
R. Glaspy

Design, Visual, and Media Arts
Rebecca Glaspy
rglaspy@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2015
Education: BA in art
Teaching credential: preliminary CTE Arts, Media, and Entertainment
Interests and hobbies: making art and music, sewing, crafting, mountain recreation, rock climbing, dance, meeting new people

 C. Gomola

Forestry and Natural Resources
Hospitality, Tourism, and Recreation

Courtney Gomola
cgomola@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2018
Education: MS in ecology
Teaching credentials: preliminary CTE Agriculture and Natural Resources; preliminary CTE Hospitality, Tourism, and Recreation
Interests and hobbies: hiking, biking, gardening, paddling, sleeping under the stars

D. Marquez 

Food Service and Hospitality
Denisse Marquez
dmarquez@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2020
Education: pursuing AA in outdoor recreation leadership
Teaching credential: preliminary CTE Hospitality, Tourism, and Recreation
Interests and hobbies: cooking, baking, skateboarding, hiking, backpacking

 
D. Wagner Plocki 

Patient Care
Danielle Wagner Plocki
dplocki@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2018
Education: Registered Nurse
Teaching credentials: School Nurse; preliminary CTE Health Science and Medical Terminology
Interests and hobbies: theater, singing, dancing, gardening, skiing, camping

 
G. Willis

Performing Arts
Greg Willis
Started with PCS in 2015
Education: BA in music/composition
Teaching credential: preliminary CTE Arts, Media, and Entertainment
Interests and hobbies: music, year-round backpacking, DIY projects, learning new skills


 Enrichment Instructors
 
 S. Bengard

Art
Suzan Bengard
sbengard@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2015
Education: fine art at college level
Interests and hobbies: art in all forms, all types of crafts

 
 

Physical Education
Harry Burleson
Started with PCS in 2019
Education: AA in criminal justice; AA in nutrition; fifth degree jujitsu; first degree judo
Interests and hobbies: nature, jujitsu, judo

   
 A. Kingdon-Smith

Writing
Abbey Kingdon-Smith

Started with PCS in 2020
Education: MA in journalism
Interests and hobbies: running, hiking, cooking, gardening, yoga

   
L. Pace 

Garden
Leslie Pace

lpace@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2015
Education: Master of Natural Resources; BA in international development
Interests and hobbies: gardening, rock climbing